My client didn't make an order and asks me to start the project

xnaxer

Question

Hello everyone,

I'm a new beginner seller on Fiverr and a client send me a message to start a mascot design project.(the first client)

After some conversations I created an offer for him to make an order and we start the project,but...

he says: "when you are half way and ready to send me in the middle the design tell me and I will pay at that moment" 

I already said him that he first needs to make the order and pay in advance on Fiverr.

I need help because I'm a newbie here, is this illegal on Fiverr to send design to a client?is it possible at all?(without any order)

Guide me if it's possible. Thank you.

7 answers to this question

3 minutes ago, xnaxer said:

Hello everyone,

I'm a new beginner seller on Fiverr and a client send me a message to start a mascot design project.(the first client)

After some conversations I created an offer for him to make an order and we start the project,but...

he says: "when you are half way and ready to send me in the middle the design tell me and I will pay at that moment" 

I already said him that he first needs to make the order and pay in advance on Fiverr.

I need help because I'm a newbie here, is this illegal on Fiverr to send design to a client?is it possible at all?(without any order)

Guide me if it's possible. Thank you.

Better practice to get order and then working on project. But if the buyer wanted to see your skill as you are new then It can be acceptable that he accept order on the middle. But try to convince him to order in your way.

1 minute ago, shahriyarmamun said:

Better practice to get order and then working on project. But if the buyer wanted to see your skill as you are new then It can be acceptable that he accept order on the middle. But try to convince him to order in your way.

Thank you shahriyarmamun!

The only thing that I'm worried about is that isn't this against the Fiverr's Terms of use?