Who else has never done a $5 job

chester48

I see a lot of 5$ jobs here on fiverr, since I started using this platform, I have never done a 5$ job or even a 50$. I am an animator, a professional for that, most clients thinks Animations is easy as abc, first you have to have the skills, then you need to have a very powerful computer, then you need to have licence to professional softwares, for custom made designers. Most of them still ask for voice overs. I think fiver should scrap 5$ gig from design and videos, it is very bad. Somene contacted me for 3mins videos, 2 custom character fully rigged, I will create them myself, add voice over, animate the video for 3 mins, for 5$. I laughed had and just blocked him.😁

Let me add I am a level one seller, so my price also increased.

In principle I fully agree with you. But there are several reasons why I don’t think this will happen.

Firstly, Fiverrr’s own brand. Fiverr. The company has built its name on selling services from only $5. Only a very brave company changes the basic premise of their successful branding.

Secondly, Fiverr appears to take the approach of “let the market decide”. In other words, it lets anyone and everyone join Fiverr, and the strong will survive. Some of these will be $5 sellers who pride themselves on being cheap (terrible concept, but each to their own).

In some parts of the world $5 represents two hours’ work. Where as in the UK, where I am, it represents closer to 20 just minutes of the minimum legal hourly rate, or 15 minutes of a fair rate - which is what I aim for. There will be some sellers no doubt who think $5 is only worth 10 minutes of their time, etc.