Using Fiver as a Full Time Job?????

yarencokun

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone here uses Fiverr as a full time job and sole source of income. (Especially in the digital marketing category)

I'm an engineering student and want to quit my part-time job to spend more time on Fiverr. In this way, I believe that I can both market my gigs better and gain customers. Do you think this is the right decision? (I provide services especially in the fields of content marketing and SEO. Since I opened my account 1 week ago, I have not found any customers yet)

Happy new year to all!!!!!

39 minutes ago, yarencokun said:

Do you think this is the right decision?

No.

That's... not a good decision, especially only after a week! You haven't made a single dollar on here but want to quit your job? 
It took me 4! years to become a full-time writer (and the only reason I did was because I lost my day job because of COVID. Taking the leap is great - but not when you are so new (especially if you are a student. Of course, if you don't need any money (because of school/scholarships and the like) focusing on STUDYING can be great, but.. not on Fiverr. 

Don't give up a stable job for an already busy field where you might never make it. Be smart. 

And what are you basing your decision on? Do you think you’ll quit your job and fiverr suddenly will start sending work your way? Hint: no. 

Just for statistics: only 6% of sellers on fiverr make more than 500$ a month. And you didn’t even sell a single order but already want to quit your job and bet all your life on something non existent. 

It took me a year before I went part time and another year before I fully quit office job and I did that only when I was already earning more with my freelancing and I knew I was turning orders down because I didn’t have time for it. 
Do you have clients waiting in line for your services? If not then there is nothing to quit your job for, only to be a full time jobless person.