We need your opinion

On 7/16/2021 at 5:25 AM, susannekiener said:

Tasks on this platform are often labeled craft, what do you think about this term? Does it reflect what you do?

Been here 5 years, and you are the first and only one I've ever heard use the word craft to describe what we do here. 

I would like to talk with you about your work via this platform.

My work speaks for itself.

Tasks on this platform are often labeled craft, what do you think about this term?

I think this is an odd question that truthfully has no bearing on the success of you, or I, as Fiverr users. Why does it matter what term someone chooses to use to represent what we do?

Does it reflect what you do?

Anything anyone does, that requires skill could be called a craft. I'm an actor -- acting is my craft. I'm an artist -- art is my craft. I'm a freelance brand developer -- both freelancing and brand developing are my craft. I'm not entirely sure why the word "craft" is of such significance to you.

Hi.

A lot of things come to mind when I read "crafts", like crafts and art supplies, craft beer, Fiverr and its tasks aren't one of them. Indeed, this was the first time I've seen both words within five miles of each other.

Are you sure you're not confusing Fiverr and its Gigs (upper-case on purpose, and sorry that I'm too lazy to look for, copy, and paste the copyright symbol, I'm on my phone, but feel free to check Fiverr's ToS for the correct one) with some other platform and its crafts? Or headlines like "24 Best Arts and Crafts Services To Buy Online | Fiverr" with the entirety of services, aka Gigs, offered on Fiverr? Or did Gigs somehow became crafts in some kind of automated translation? After all, we also read a lot about "concerts" on this forum...