One gig that does well but others are just doing "okay"

jrdubina

Hey everyone,

So I have been doing Fiverr for a few months now. I have noticed that one of gigs is pretty much bringing 90% of my orders. I have tried to diversifying and created gigs in other areas, they will get plenty of views but no orders.

That just lead me to want to ask everyone else out there. Is this typical, to have one gig that does really well? Or do you have 2, 3 maybe 4 gigs that perform equally in orders?

Thanks.

Some will have one gig that does most of the work with others stagnating or doing poorly (I think that’s why Fiverr created that “best seller” thing in the seller profiles), but others will have multiple gigs that do almost equally well.

I do think, however, that there will always be one gig above all and that it’s hard next to impossible to have all gigs performing equally well - but maybe I’m wrong 🙂

P.S. I, myself, have one best seller gig, a second one that does good enough, and others that are slow and bring some extra earnings at times

It happens. When I started at Fiverr I went crazy and had 6 or 8 different gigs, all offering similar services within very specific categories, ie: music video editing, another one for promo video editing…and so on. They all had few questions, several links, many views…but one or two orders each.

So I tried creating 1 single gig, offering the same editing service, upon request. Boom! That´s it.
In the end, I rather have 1 gig with several orders and nice feedback, than 10 different gigs with 1 order each.

This is not scientifically confirmed, but it has worked for me.

It happens. When I started at Fiverr I went crazy and had 6 or 8 different gigs, all offering similar services within very specific categories, ie: music video editing, another one for promo video editing…and so on. They all had few questions, several links, many views…but one or two orders each.