Buyer keeps sending me revisions indefinitely

it_geek_

Question

Hello,

I've been working on Fiverr since 2022, and everything's been smooth sailing with my buyers and their orders until now. My latest buyer is really giving me a headache. He keeps asking for more revisions on his completed work, and he's doing it in a way that's causing me trouble.

Here's the thing: I'm online quite a bit, but he never messages me or denies my revisions when I'm around. Instead, he waits until I'm offline, then he sends these revision requests and messages. It's like he's timing them right before the order is about to be auto-completed.

I'm at my wit's end here. I need some advice on how to handle this situation. Can I edit the order to put a limit on the number of revisions? Or can I start charging for these extra revisions he's asking for now? When I made the custom offer, I didn't specify any limit on revisions—I attached an image of that below. Could that be why he can ask for endless revisions?
Can Resolution Center help me set a revision limit or let me charge for all these extra revisions he's piling on?

Your help would be super valuable to me. I just want to sort this out and move on. Thanks a ton for your time.image.png.c588a488da4f2835a6ac92656b7f1d24.png

• Like 2
  • Sad 1

22 answers to this question

HI @it_geek_,

Sorry to read about this experience, especially since you just want to be done with this order and move on to the next one.

In this case, I recommend contacting our Customer Support team and explaining the situation.

You can open a ticket Here or send an email to support@fiverr.com.

Hope this helps 🍀

• Like 3
  • Up 1

22 hours ago, it_geek_ said:

Hello,

I've been working on Fiverr since 2022, and everything's been smooth sailing with my buyers and their orders until now. My latest buyer is really giving me a headache. He keeps asking for more revisions on his completed work, and he's doing it in a way that's causing me trouble.