Buyer cancelled after delivery for THIS wild reason...

karenvaragas

Hi musicians! I came on here to ask how you guys handle buyers (who haven't been the most pleasant) who cancel the project after delivery.

I haven't run into many of those but one buyer did say he was cancelling because "he found a singer who sings SO much better than me." I thought it an unnecessary comment and I was bothered because I had spent 3-4 hours recording for that project.

And another who basically told me don't quit my day job and that I'm terrible. LOL. I have been singing for 12 years and at 6 weddings, and I have released songs as well. So I know that I am at least a decent singer. xD

Have you ever encountered this and how do you handle it? I usually start praying for strength to not respond in a negative way lol.

• Like 10
  • Sad 1

Hi Kay, your voice sounds great. For this issue, I know that cancelling an order involves two sides and if you don't accept the buyer's decision, the Customer Support Team will get-in and resolve the dispute (there are also new cancellation policies for refunds and reviews). If the buyer said something like that, I'm not sure that there will be any good outcome. How the dispute has been going?

Thinking about the future, I don't know your subcategory (I'm a Session Musician/Instrumentals) but I would study the competition and change prices that would help me remain competitive and, at the same time, avoid buyers like those. You've enough reviews. Did you try to talk with a Fiverr Success Manager?

• Like 2
  • Up 1
  • Thanks 1

15 hours ago, trombonhero said: