Buyers not responding

shawneal1

I am new to Fiverr and want to know if I am doing something wrong or this is just normal practice. I have contacted 3 seperate "top sellers" regarding my idea which needs design and engineering - its stated on their pages they are meant to be highly resposive. Firstly they take a few days to contact you after you request thier services (which is fine), then you are asked for basic details so they can work out a price and timescales. Now I understand people are busy but I expect some sort of a reply after a week of sending info through - and when they appear online they still dont answer you when you message them. I expect some sort of courtesy especially when I state that I would like to be able to move swiftly.

I feel a bit worried like - have they stolen my idea and just run off? My alternative now (which I am looking into) is to contact a dedicated product design consultancy in my country (much more expensive) and have some form of security with and NDA and have a more face to face experience.

Edited by shawneal1
  • Like 16
  • Thanks 3

47 minutes ago, shawneal1 said:

I am new to Fiverr and want to know if I am doing something wrong or this is just normal practice. I have contacted 3 seperate "top sellers" regarding my idea which needs design and engineering - its stated on their pages they are meant to be highly resposive. Firstly they take a few days to contact you after you request thier services (which is fine), then you are asked for basic details so they can work out a price and timescales. Now I understand people are busy but I expect some sort of a reply after a week of sending info through - and when they appear online they still dont answer you when you message them. I expect some sort of courtesy especially when I state that I would like to be able to move swiftly.