Help posting an opportunity

wildahunden

Question

I am a business owner who buys services of freelancers on fiverr and have a question on how to post an unusual request.

I'd like input and help in designing a product that I will market to brick-and-morter business in a small town (68,000 residents).  The idea is that I will sell the product to the business then work with freelancer on fiverr to complete the work.

The problem:  New residents moving into the city have a hard time finding local businesses as many are not listed in google maps and don't show up in google searches.

Product: The brick-and-morter business hires me to help them be more visible to local residents.  For example, I could

-- help them claim a business profile

-- get registered on yelp

I'd like to post an opportunity for freelancers to suggest services I could include in my product.  I would expect that they would suggest their skills and services.

What is the best way to get suggestions?  What categories should I use?  How much should I offer to pay for the suggestions?

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

• Like 4

2 answers to this question

You're essentially doing something similar to a digital agency. Fiverr has a whole category for Digital Marketing https://www.fiverr.com/categories/online-marketing?source=category_tree . That will already give you an idea of services you can include in your product

6 minutes ago, wildahunden said:

I'd like to post an opportunity for freelancers to suggest services I could include in my product.  I would expect that they would suggest their skills and services.

When you say product is this like a packaged service (that may include website creation, etc) ?