I am new at fiverr. I have completed just one order. How can i get more order?

raufunhr

@raufunhr  -   I too am a web designer and I have worked hard to gain credibility on Fiverr.  I have worked with clients all over the world and I am pleased to say that I think I know what good looks like.   I also smell a rat when I see one.  

I have been through your portfolio and looked at the impressive designs you're showcasing as your work. Some of which are just $30.  Wow!  

So here's the thing.    I searched the websites that you have listed as you're own. In case you're wondering, they're the ones on your profile images.  Some of these are huge, complex sites that would command 4 figure pay checks for the developer.  This would lead me to think that you are in fact using other peoples intellectual property as your own.  One of these websites (I won't tell you which, as you probably know if you designed the site) state that they will sue anyone that uses their images.   They have a bit of a don't mess with us or we'll take you down statement. Quite scary actually. 

It's also unfortunate for you I am only 10 minutes away from one of your clients.  I am more than happy to go and ask them if you designed their site and feedback to the forum. 

So my feedback is this.  If you're the designer of the websites in your images then great. Add them to your Portfolio page and triple your prices you will will make an absolute killing.  I will even hire you for some work as you will make me a hefty profit if you take on some of my backlog.  But!   If this is not your work, and you're using other websites as your own then please be warned this will not end well.  Especially looking at the legal statements on some of these pages.  

I hope this feedback helps, and I'm really looking forward to being proven wrong. 

Breals

Edited by breals
  • Like 23
  • Haha 2
  • Up 1