For Successful Fiverr Sellers/Freelancers (Writers Only)

bernieeata

Hi Fellow Fiverr Friends! Thanks for opening up my topic.

Basically, I am looking to gain inspiration from personal stories on how you came to be successful through Fiverr/Freelance writing.

For this topic, successful refers to being able to generate a sustainable income. An income that you can pay your rent, bills, groceries, etc. & spend on recreational activities, too. Kind of a lame definition of success, but I feel if you are able to live off of the income you make from freelancing, that’s pretty successful to me. (& I know expenses can vary from person to person, so let’s say an income of $1k-4k? That’s a wide range… I’m sort of rambling here lol.)

My story (as I do plan on becoming successful & generating a sustainable income eventually) is that I am a recent graduate who is unemployed, knows she doesn’t want to work as a typical employee, and crazy enough to pursue freelance writing fulltime. I am currently learning about freelance writing as I work to gain experience and build my portfolio. There are still many things I do not know about this field that I am currently navigating with Fiverr. I do plan on broadening my writing services through other platforms, but I feel Fiverr is my best bet for now, being completely fresh & new to freelancing.

Thanks for your input & responses. Feel free to leave advice/comments/questions regarding anything related.

I think I’m qualified to answer. I offer writing, though my main gig is editing 🙂. I joined a couple years ago on a whim, and I now do it full-time ($3k - $4k)

My biggest tip: have savings! The general rule–no matter what you do–is six months of living expenses. But start somewhere and build it up as you go along. Fiverr is constantly changing their algorithm, and having all your eggs in one basket, so to speak, always equates to some level of risk.