Qr code scam Profile verification

It's similar type of phishing as in this page where they try to get people to scan a fake QR code (not from Fiverr even though it says "Fiverr" on it) that sends them a bad link but has "Fiverr" in the URL and the Fiverr system allows users to put "Fiverr Support" in their display name (which makes people think it's real). The scammers then try to get people to enter their card details and then try to withdraw their money. Though the first image looks different (it's hard to tell exactly as it's cut off). 

Edited by uk1000
  • Like 5

I'm very new to this and this is only my second message ever on this platform, and it would be my 1st order so I'm not at all sure if this is normal. 

"Hello Jasmynne'svoice! I received this message when placing my order. They told me to forward this QR-code to you for further verification of your profile. I have already provided all the details of the order." 
Then they sent a QR code that leads to a site that looks live Fiverr but its asking for me to enter payment details.

Since its potentially my 1st order I don't know if its just something that still hasn't been done

Thanks!

Screenshot_20240324_181042_Samsung Internet.jpg

Screenshot_20240324_181108_Samsung Internet.jpg

• Like 2

I also received a spam message today. It irritates me a lot because I get some many of them.

I always block and report these users so that they cannot annoy me any more, also they don't negatively affect my response rate.

Thanks! Stay safe, people.

• Like 5

• 3 weeks later...

Hi, some message me on my fiverr saller account by the name Support he asked me that they are fiverr support team and send me a Qr to scan but, i not scan tge Qr this messanger is belong to na ther land, and ofter this message i also asked him that fiverr not send any user directly messages to it's inbox but not reply, 

In this case what i need to do scan the Qr or complain this message 

• Like 9