Just Joined Fiverr, Believing in 'It's Never Too Late'

I have 10 years of experience in digital marketing and started my own agency in 2022, offering services such as social media management, content creation, website development, SEO, video ads, and more. I have local clients and recently joined Fiverr. I always wanted to join Fiverr but thought it wouldn't work, so I never joined until this week. I believe it's never too late to try, so I'm giving it a shot. Currently, I'm watching a free course on Fiverr to learn how to acquire clients. Wish me luck! Thanks in advance.

DIGITAL EYE Company Profile.pdf

• Like 18
  • Congrats! 1
  • Up 1

You're joining an already overcrowded field on Fiverr and going against vetter sellers who have every advantage over you and for good reason. I think Fiverr is one of the hardest markets to break into currently (tons of scammers and most fields are more than full) but I do wish you luck.

• Like 10
  • Up 1

Welcome @digital_ey3! With the confidence to easily take all the hate that will be redirected towards me by saying this, I think you came here at a very good time. Lately Fiverr made some major changes on sellers performance metrics and to the review system, creating panic and anxiety in the ranks of the sellers from every category.

Personally, I've been selling for about 1 year on Fiverr, and I very much welcome the changes and I'm confident that they're meant to help out the new sellers that are willing to learn the ropes and for the seasoned sellers that are open to addapt, relearn and rethink their strategy. Don't drown in the negativity and discouraging flaming and bashing that's all over the forums right now, and try to stay ahead of the game and do your best thing, treating every order like it's your first and your last, and good things will come your way!