Abysmal customer support

a_zukovs

For context - I am a quality assurance engineer in my day job, doing test automation for 8h a day for the last 5 years. I came here to provide the exact same service as a side gig.

Created my profile and worked on creating a gig - to be specific, doing test automation using Java/Selenium in basic tier, and higher tier being work on complete projects from scratch. It's important to note, that there are multiple gigs already there that are talking about exactly the same service, what I posted was nothing new.

However, my gig was denied. The problem is, there were no specifics provided whatsoever. Apparently my gig was "prohibited by our Community Standards". Which doesn't make any sense, but fine, contacted customer support to create a ticket. You can probably already guess that customer support just falls back on "Community Standards" and nothing can be done, but I'm welcome to create a new gig.

I responded asking for specifics, why my gig was denied when others providing the exact same service is apparently OK. Got completely ghosted, ticket remains open without any response for 2 days.

Fine, I figured then I will just create a new one instead and I suppose I can try to check what others write in description, maybe I've used some prohibited terms or something... Except... My seller profile has been denied as well? Without any information whatsoever? So even the customer support flat out lied that I can create a new gig, because I've been denied from doing that.

How is this kind of practice in any way acceptable? Denying gigs and whole seller profiles without any information, completely ghosting on support tickets and flat out providing false information even when a response is given. 

• Like 11

I will update this topic as well, since the situation has changed since I posted it.