what should be the minimum rate for brief?

sunysuny998

Question

7 answers to this question

The minimum is $5. However, that also means you will receive the cheapest possible briefs and many of them will not fit. It got so bad for me that I stopped briefs completely because everything I received was either not suitable for me or downright insulting when it came to what they offered for the amount of work required....

• Like 11
  • Up 5

1 hour ago, sunysuny998 said:

is there any obligation for set a minimum rate for brief?

No. But in my opinion, it's better first set it for $5. Then gradually increase it when you get too much brief than your needed. Though I am new in fiverr, I also look forward to expert answers.

• Like 11
  • Up 2
  • Thanks 3

1 hour ago, donnovan86 said:

However, that also means you will receive the cheapest possible briefs and many of them will not fit.

I set mine at $75, and I still get some that want the world on a platter for that amount. However, I mostly have received briefs that say their pricing is flexible.

• Like 10
  • Confused 1
  • Sad 1
  • Up 1
  • Thanks 1

4 hours ago, vickieito said:

I got zero briefs when I set the minimum price at $50. Now I get 10/day with it set to $200. I think your gig prices are weighed more heavily than this minimum "Get brief" price. Especially for those "flexible" briefs that @vickiespencer mentioned.

I'm confused here. So, you're saying that if I have low gig prices and I set a minimum rate to a higher figure than my gig packages, the AI would ignore the minimum price that I set and match buyers based on my gig packages instead. Is that what you mean? Thanks in advance.

• Like 9

On 10/13/2022 at 6:15 PM, kerrimax said: