Any success from posting your Fiverr gig on LinkedIn?

drpksolutions

Hey everyone,

I am new to Fiverr and I’m thinking about promoting my Fiverr gig on my LinkedIn. Would you recommend sharing the gig on just my personal page or should I also share in my groups?

Looking forward to learning about which one brought you more leads and buyers.

• Like 19

I don’t use any social media to promote my Gigs.

I get all my business from Buyers doing searches here on Fiverr.

Thanks for letting me know about how you get your Buyers. Since I’m new, I know that it will take time for me to get Buyers that way.

I’m curious, what made you decide to not use social media to promote your Gigs?

• Like 6
  • Thanks 1

Thanks for letting me know about how you get your Buyers. Since I’m new, I know that it will take time for me to get Buyers that way.

I’m curious, what made you decide to not use social media to promote your Gigs?

Simple…

Most of my Twitter followers are bots…they don’t need my services.

Most of my Facebook followers are friends and family…they don’t need my services.

Most of my LinkedIn followers are business contacts who don’t need my services.

Most of my Instagram followers are bots…they don’t need my services.

In total, I have well over 25,000 followers/friends online.

The thing here is to not get confused about where your market is.

Buyers come to Fiverr looking for freelance services.

That, in my mind, means that the common sense thing to do is focus on building an attractive profile and offering Gigs that interest those Buyers.

If you are thinking about target marketing, the target is right here…on Fiverr.

If Buyers seek Sellers here, why promote yourself anywhere else?

I just use common sense.

• Like 13
  • Thanks 1

Simple…

Most of my Twitter followers are bots…they don’t need my services.

Most of my Facebook followers are friends and family…they don’t need my services.