How do I get real customers?

reheight

I am new to all of this Fiverr stuff, but recently I have been really interested in the idea of taking somebody’s ideas and turning them into a reality. So I went a little overboard, and quit my underpaying and low hour job at Walmart. The thing is though is that all I get on Fiverr are messages from those who are attempting to scam me, and get banned from Fiverr within a few hours.

Freelancing is one of the most challenging and unstable types of work available these days. It isn’t wise to give up a steady job without having the freelance job bringing in some income first. As is the nature of freelancing, there are no guarantees of success, and it’s not an easy-money kind of job. You have to work very hard – harder than an employee job – just to get things rolling, and even then, you’ll probably be working long hours without any pay or customers. You need to build up your services and reputation before you have the potential of it paying off.

If you want clients on Fiverr, you’re going to have to do two things. First, you can keep sending responses to job requests in the Buyer Request section. Just keep in mind, you are competing against many other sellers who want that job as well. The seller who presents the best offer, and appeals directly to the needs of the buyer, is likely to win the job. There are no guarantees of winning those projects in the BR section.

The other thing that you can do is learn how to market and promote your gigs on your own. There are plenty of resources online to give you some idea how best to do this. If you can figure out who your target customers are, determine how you can solve their needs, and discover where they are located, you can go to those locations (online or off), and convince those target customers to hire you. There are, however, no guarantees that you’ll find customers this way either.