I received a direct message from a buyer and i can't reply

zero2one_logo

Thank you for having time to read this now since you are here i would like to ask why i’am not able to reply a buyer who happen to contact me directly before placing an order. There is a message at the bottom “He may not be contacted at this time”.

I am new to fiverr and don’t know much if this is happening with every seller or not.

Guest offlinehelpers

Your ‘buyer’ has possibly been reported for spamming, so they’ve lost their messaging abilities. ☀️

Did the message you received sound as if it could be spammy?

it didn’t feel spam though. He/she was asking about details if i could deliver what he is going to order. He/she just sent me details of his project/order to which i am unable to reply.

Maybe the buyer has contacted several sellers offering similar gigs to get the best offer? That could be considered spamming I guess. If he placed an order with you, you should still be able to message him in the order conversation or look for an option within the regular chat to “unblock spam”, hope that works. 🙂

thank you all for your concerns. Hey, i can’t see the unblock spam thing i checked it for quite a while, can someone help me on finding it. Thank you again.

I’ve two images attached, 99801380_image1.png.ded52f7058189e5b590909413daa5f82.png689298128_image2.png.97d7d67d4e11be9275e4b362297d45c7.png

the first one is the message you see when there is no order, you can click on the “unmark spam”. The second one shows up when you have an active order with the buyer, there you can just click on “here”.

This is the exact message i got. However i just clicked on the buyer name to visit his profile which no longer exist. He may have deleted his fiverr account ?

Capture|690x385

That’s odd. I never had this issue but if the user account doesn’t exist anymore, shouldn’t the order have been cancelled automatically?

• 1 month later...