Fiverr customer support is non supportive for Buyers!

Guest spaintravel

Guest spaintravel

What a bad experience with Seller and Fiverr customer support.
I paid 175$ for a web design that was literally copied from another site.
I asked for Sellers to show previous work to get an idea of experience. I chose ********. The sites were amazing and asked what parts she participated and she said from scratch, so I was impressed.
After spending time creating a dossier for the Seller with my requirments she asked me if there were any sites that I liked so I sent a few explaining that I liked the layout and to get an idea of the “look” I wanted. After a couple of days with no signs of life or web I asked how it was going and within the hour I was send that the work was completed. It was the worst site I had ever seen. I have done better in the past but I am a beginner and wanted to get this done professionally and quickly. She copied someone else’s site, literally. The images the posts, everything. Not only that she eliminated my posts that were already in WP and the SEO work already done by another Seller previously which I was satisfied.
Fiverr Customer support is not supportive over 2 weeks of telling me to contact the Seller the ticket is still open.
I asked them to be decent and pay for the SEO gig to be reinstated by the same Seller at least give me this and it cost 10$. Nothing concrete, always the same reply.
Really disappointed. The Seller knows nothing of web design and flagrantly copied someoneelse’s site.
Fiverr offers their platform for Seller and Buyers to meet so they must be responsible at some point for this copying and bad, bad work. They won’t even go into the conversation claiming privacy - which is a load of bull.
I will be going further with this to file an official complaint. I know I have lost my money as the Seller in Pakistan is having a huge laugh at my expense, literally.