What exactly is wrong with this description?

neil_meyer_sa

Question

I want to use this description for my gig. I think it is pretty on point, but the system won't let me use it. It says I'm using excessive words (website), but I removed all cases of the word website. I don't understand it because everything I want to post in the description is highly relevant to my gig. I'm not spamming at all.

Proof of my work can be found at - www.neilmeyerwebdevelopment.co.za

My qualifications include short courses through the University of South Africa (UNISA) I studied a programming course through a FET College (Further Education and Training) and I also completed the Web Development for Beginners course on Microsoft's site.

• I can provide a hosting solution for clients.

I work with Amazon Workstation as a hosting partner.

• I can register and transfer domains for clients.

This is where you buy and transfer the name of your site

• I can also do a webmaster service.

A webmaster is the person who updates your site with new content.

What do I not do?

• I'm not interested in acting as any person/business social media manager.
  • I'm not interested in doing any Search Engine Optimisation work (Any further than my sites being SEO-ready.).
  • I also don't have any interest in doing online marketing.

Order today to avoid disappointment!

This seems like a good description to me. I watched the free tutorials on Fiverr and I do believe this should count as a good one. It just will not let me post it.

• Like 2

3 answers to this question

27 minutes ago, neil_meyer_sa said:

This seems like a good description to me.

Well, forget whether it's a good description or not (that's a long discussion and I can mention a lot of flaws in your description). But for now, I just want to say that you're just one step away from getting flagged or banned from the platform.