Payoneer recently blocked my account.

stormborn9862

Question

So recently, Payoneer blocked my account without giving me any details of the violation I made, eating away all my funds. To be honest, they are a scam. They knew I'm a Fiverr freelancer and send all the funds to their platform, so there was no way they could come across any fraudulent activity considering I only use Payoneer for Fiverr, and still, they closed my account. Now, what options do I have to withdraw the funds? Paypal is banned where I live. I'm actually very stressed.

• Like 9
  • Confused 1
  • Sad 4

15 answers to this question

7 hours ago, stormborn9862 said:

So recently, Payoneer blocked my account without giving me any details of the violation I made, eating away all my funds. To be honest, they are a scam. They knew I'm a Fiverr freelancer and send all the funds to their platform, so there was no way they could come across any fraudulent activity considering I only use Payoneer for Fiverr, and still, they closed my account. Now, what options do I have to withdraw the funds? Paypal is banned where I live. I'm actually very stressed.

I've been using Payoneer for about 6 years and never had a problem and honestly I don't think they are scams. If you can't use paypal and Payoneer I don't think you have any other alternative to withdraw the money you have on Fiverr. My recommendation is to open a ticket to Fiverr support.

• Like 13

12 hours ago, stormborn9862 said:

Well did you provide the additional requirements/documents requested by them for further verification recently (Payoneer)? You might have missed it and that's why they might have blocked your account. Check your email/spam folder for this purpose. 

P.S. Do not blame everything on Payoneer.. Investigate it further..

• Like 15

7 hours ago, smartdezigns said: