Can I Reapply as a Seller?

adamsb99

Question

Hi all! I am new to Fiverr and want to first thank you for taking the time to read this. I recently applied to be a seller on the platform, but my profile was denied when I attempted to post my first gig. I thought that my gig (proofreading and editing of research papers) fell within the Fiverr community standards due to the number of other sellers I saw offering similar services, but evidently it did not. I have seen that vetting quality could be an issue for getting a seller profile approved, but I am an engineer with a fair degree of technical writing experience and believe that I am qualified and capable of proofing and editing technical writing.

In any case, I am here because Fiverr has been very vague regarding the rejection of my profile, and while I am aware that the cause could be any of a number of issues, I am a professional with valuable skills to offer in other more technical engineering fields. Is there a way for me to reapply to be a seller at some point? The email I received said that, "Unfortunately, this decision can’t be changed," but I don't think I understood well enough exactly what Fiverr is looking for in their sellers when I attempted to create my profile. I would like a chance to try again, but I am unsure if there is a way to do that. Any help would be greatly appreciated! 🙂

• Like 9

8 answers to this question

i believe there's bot check

may be use grammerly to prevent grammatical errors (happens on upwork, not sure about fiverr)

add detailed bio, description and keywords

or try apply for different gig... once approved, do changes you had like 🙂

I don't think fiverr is checking new sellers manually (as millions of them are there)

• Like 8

48 minutes ago, grayprogrammerz said:

i believe there's bot check

may be use grammerly to prevent grammatical errors (happens on upwork, not sure about fiverr)

add detailed bio, description and keywords