Buyer ask to to buy something in amazon and just asking for review.

vincezen

Question

I am new to Fiverr so I am not sure what kind of scams or other against the TOS tasks might the buyer offer.

Recently I got a client where he ask me to buy a shirt and send it to some charity but after a few moment the buyer just tells me that just send it to my address. The item will arrive tomorrow then he just told me that I can just leave a positive review on it and keep the item (T Shirt).

I am not sure what is the catch there, so I am kind of worried.

• Like 8
  • Up 2

9 answers to this question

You don’t need to know what’s the catch to know it’s a scam. 
First of all, if you don’t offer this service then whomever offers you to earn money with whatever scheme it’s a scam. 
Now he can easily cancel the order and get his money back so you will be at at a loss because you paid for the product yourself. And you also broke fiverr TOS and worst case you might loose your account, best case just the money that you spent on T-shirts 

• Like 12
  • Up 2

14 minutes ago, vincezen said:

hi @ozan_erdi here is my gig for your reference, the service that I offer is to buy stuff here from Japan. So I am not sure of your assumptions.

You buy his shirt for 10 dollars. Leave a good review on amazon, he marks your order of 12 dollars completed, leaves you a good review. Nobody spends any money except small fees and a shirt. Everybody gets 5 star review. And if you send back this shirt to somewhere else(Which can be "back to them") He doesnt even spend a shirt to get this.

What do you think this looks like? It doesnt even look like a scam. It looks like a scheme. You might have good intentions. But you should take a look at the story here. I dont have anything else to say.

Edited by ozan_erdi
  • Like 8
  • Up 2

1 minute ago, ozan_erdi said: