I changed my focus on how I used fiverr

ruthsalmun

I used fiverr casually because last year I was still in school, now I graduated. The thing is, I got tired of getting small jobs low paying, I know its starting over by removing old gigs, changing to higher prices, but I'm doing this while job hunting and there's no hurry. I realized that if I'm freelancing I might as well do what I like, and I kind of hate how fiverr sets this very low bar when it comes to paying artists. We are not worth 5 dollars, and I will never do a job lower than 35 dollars ever again. I feel like some people here work so hard to get a really good portfolio, and I'm tired of lowering my value, I have found costumers that now pay me from over 50 dollars, I understand why I was getting less previously, but now I feel like I can never go back to that. I'm hoping this year my gigs can increase even more in price as I gain experience.  I don't know if anyone else is feeling like this?

I love hearing this.  This helps raise the bar for everyone.  It is good that you know your worth, and it sounds like have a success plan. 

18 minutes ago, ruthsalmun said:

I don't know if anyone else is feeling like this?

Definitely.  I'm still very much a neophyte here, but I've already graduated from beating the bushes for $5 gigs, to "I won't get out off the couch for less than $20", and my average selling price has risen to $50.  

We would love to hear back later how your plan is going.