I´m a buyer and i´m not amused

fo_to_bi

I’m still new to Fiverr and have bought two gigs so far. I was very happy with the result and the people were super nice. But now I have found out that the sellers have to give up 20% of their income and I pay another 5% “service fee” At 100 that is 80 for the seller and 25 $ !!! for Fiverr. In my opinion this is absolutely unfair. I thought my “service fee” is the payment for the platform for the brokerage. And that felt very fair to me. But now I feel bad because I let people work for me at an extremely cheap price and now these people don’t even get all of that little money … And what I was really shocked about is that this 80/20 rule also applies to tips … I know people would abuse the system if there was no commission on the tip. I know: without Fiverr there is no money to earn, but 20% is a lot.
Do you feel treated fairly as a seller?

As a buyer, I think it’s strange to have to pay twice for the gig.
Fiverr begs for feedback for the sellers after every gig I thought I would give feedback for Fiverr 😉

I’m still new to Fiverr and have bought two gigs so far. I was very happy with the result and the people were super nice. But now I have found out that the sellers have to give up 20% of their income and I pay another 5% “service fee” At 100 that is 80 for the seller and 25 $ !!! for Fiverr. In my opinion this is absolutely unfair. I thought my “service fee” is the payment for the platform for the brokerage. And that felt very fair to me. But now I feel bad because I let people work for me at an extremely cheap price and now these people don’t even get all of that little money … And what I was really shocked about is that this 80/20 rule also applies to tips … I know people would abuse the system if there was no commission on the tip. I know: without Fiverr there is no money to earn, but 20% is a lot.

As a buyer, I think it’s strange to have to pay twice for the gig.