Jump to content

Please share your experiences


Guest xdevsspy

Recommended Posts

Guest xdevsspy

Copy the gig of my previous account to the new account, disable the previous account and there will be a problem with the new account.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The only practical reason people want to do this is to lose poor feedback. There is no other rational explanation. But it is a flawed way to run a business. It means you only want to run away from difficulties and not understand what went wrong and to learn from the experience.

If however you insist on creating a new account, you must do this with the permission of customer support, otherwise you risk both accounts being suspended and a permanent ban form Fiverr.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The only practical reason people want to do this is to lose poor feedback. There is no other rational explanation. But it is a flawed way to run a business. It means you only want to run away from difficulties and not understand what went wrong and to learn from the experience.

If however you insist on creating a new account, you must do this with the permission of customer support, otherwise you risk both accounts being suspended and a permanent ban form Fiverr.

The only practical reason people want to do this is to lose poor feedback.

There’s another reason I can see - if you want to change your username. Maybe someone starts a Fiverr account just to see what’s like, and it starts growing, but the name is not professional / doesn’t reflect the seller well. Since Fiverr doesn’t allow you to change usernames, that would be a valid way. Close the account, and then open a new one.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The only practical reason people want to do this is to lose poor feedback.

There’s another reason I can see - if you want to change your username. Maybe someone starts a Fiverr account just to see what’s like, and it starts growing, but the name is not professional / doesn’t reflect the seller well. Since Fiverr doesn’t allow you to change usernames, that would be a valid way. Close the account, and then open a new one.

Okay, that could be a reason. But surely any sensible person would think things through to start with. Ah, but this is Fiverr…

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...