Current Fiver Ranking System

Hi

I am doing freelancing for last 6+ years but I am new to this platform. I had created my account june 2024 and struggling for new work to show my dedication and passion to build quality apps.

https://www.fiverr.com/appsolution101

But I found there is a lag for new sellers on this platform.

Most of the buyers goes to those sellers who have good feedback and are on level two or level one.

This way new sellers do not get equal opportunity to show case there talent.

If this continues new persons not join fiver.

I assume there should be such a system, If a client have small tasks then he have to pick new sellers and if they have major task then they can pick level 2 or 1 sellers.

This way at-least get a chance to grow themself in this system. Else new sellers only make there gigs and get online whole day.

At frustration they will stop using fiver.

Who many of you think the same. Please share you thoughts.

Might be your suggestions make the difference.

Regards 

Shivam

• Like 2

26 minutes ago, appsolution101 said:

Please share you thoughts.

My take on this is that you forget that everyone (including current level 2, Pro or Top Rated sellers) started out as a "new seller".

It's a tough battle on Fiverr. Only the strong survive.

• Like 2

34 minutes ago, appsolution101 said:

This way new sellers do not get equal opportunity to show case there talent.

If this continues new persons not join fiver.

New sellers not joining at the moment is a good thing, most of the categories are already saturated with copy-paste gigs.  

35 minutes ago, appsolution101 said:

I assume there should be such a system, If a client have small tasks then he have to pick new sellers and if they have major task then they can pick level 2 or 1 sellers.

Lol why??

You are basically saying that buyers with small tasks should not be valued and should be used as fodder for new sellers to test their negligble skills!!  

• Like 2