Cannot Get Sales On Fiverr

dzinebysleepy

Question

I have been using Fiverr for 5 years not one sale. I tried every approach known to man. I have changed my gigs on multiple occasions to optimize them. I recently copied the exact description from a top seller and made small changes to fit my profile, that still has not worked. I got 291 views and 2 clicks since trying that tactic in November still no sales up to date.  I have promoted my page on social media and end up getting clients to work directly with me who refuse to use Fiverr. I'm going crazy, this platform has me questioning my own skills. Please have a look at my gigs tell me what I've been doing wrong these 5 years https://www.fiverr.com/dzinebysleepy   

1.jpg

1.jpg

1.jpg

1.png

• Like 8

9 answers to this question

9 minutes ago, dzinebysleepy said:

I recently copied the exact description from a top seller and made small changes to fit my profile, that still has not worked.

You sure you want to admit to plagiarism on a public forum? Maybe if you did your own work instead of stealing from others?

Edited by newsmike
  • Like 7
  • Up 3

5 minutes ago, newsmike said:

You sure you want to admit to plagiarism on a public forum? Maybe if you did your own work instead of stealing from others?

You're not understanding. I copied the details or the sales pitch of top sellers and edit it with my details. I didn't copy their work the platform has plagiarism checkers when you upload to the gallery.

• Like 5

Just now, dzinebysleepy said:

You're not understanding. I copied the details or the sales pitch of top sellers and edit it with my details. I didn't copy their work the platform has plagiarism checkers when you upload to the gallery.

Copying their description as you say is also plagiarism. You have to create your own content. Not make small changes to someone else's words. 

• Like 5
  • Up 3

Just now, newsmike said: