Profile Picture Confusion

guardianofcrete

Question

Okay, so I am a commissioned writer of erotic works who has been going for quite some time elsewhere. I am not new to this game by any means and I was thinking of moving to  Fiverr. However, it seems that I require a profile picture? I've done some looking around and there appears to be some disagreement. 

Some people say that it HAS to be a picture of you. A photo of good quality. Nothing else is acceptable. 

Some people say that it can be art or a representation of yourself, but still needs to show you.

Others say that you can  use a self-made logo which does not show your face but does reflect the services that you offer. 

I have spent the last hour or so trying to figure out which of these is actually true. To be blunt, as someone who makes erotic content i am not totally comfortable showing my face. I feel that's opening myself to problems down the road and even possible harassment (Yes, that happens. it sucks.) 

So  have come to ask this question officially, so to speak. What exactly is the requirement for a profile picture? 

• Like 6

3 answers to this question

22 minutes ago, guardianofcrete said:

What exactly is the requirement for a profile picture? 

Hi @guardianofcrete,

The Help Center states:

https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/4416325224977-Perfect-your-profile-picture?segment=seller

This can be an original image of you, your company's logo, or an image that represents your service. Make sure that you own the picture you upload. For more information, see Fiverr’s Community Standards.

Don't:

• Add an image of someone else, a celebrity, or an image that misrepresents your service
  • Use a GIF as your profile picture  

Please review the Community Standards as well as the Non-Original/Intellectual Property Standards to make sure you comply with those terms, too. You can find them here:

https://www.fiverr.com/community/standards/intellectual-property