Use of my firm letterhead

jshakoor1

Question

Hi everyone 

I am new here and need your help please. 

I am an accountant and have my own practice in London. My question is, I need to send buyers an engagement letter which is on my firm’s letterhead (which have all contact details). Also, in that engagement letter, my name as practitioner is there. 

I of course will send it on Fiverr chat.   

But will it be a violation of Fiverr terms and conditions if I used my letterhead?

Problem is it needs to be on letter head.  Any advise please?

Thanks 

• Like 3

4 answers to this question

31 minutes ago, jshakoor1 said:

Hi everyone 

I am new here and need your help please. 

I am an accountant and have my own practice in London. My question is, I need to send buyers an engagement letter which is on my firm’s letterhead (which have all contact details). Also, in that engagement letter, my name as practitioner is there. 

But will it be a violation of Fiverr terms and conditions if I used my letterhead?

Problem is it needs to be on letter head.  Any advise please?

Thanks 

You are not allowed to share contact information on Fiverr, as a general rule. This sounds like it would be in clear violation of that policy and you could risk your account doing so. 

On Fiverr, the order itself acts like your letter of engagement. The gig description, description of the custom offer and terms on Fiverr dictacted the terms and conditions of the work to be done, and acts like an agreement between the two parties. So I'm not sure why you would need to send this to your buyer. It could clearly be viewed by Fiverr as an attempt to pull the business outside of the platform, which is a big no-no. 

If you absolutely need to share personal details with a buyer (when this is required to render the service you're selling) you have to do so inside an active order and never in chat.