Hello, im new to Fiverr

Hello,  Im new to Fiverr and I am looking for a designer to make me logos for my small business.  I have examples of what I want done and I have purchased my first design to be made.  I didn't realise the stars and grading system of the site and although my designer is pleasant I don't really think they have the experience I need for my logo.  I paid $30 but think I will probably end up writing the money off and starting again.

Looking through the options for logo design many of the adverts are the same and Im finding it hard putting into words the type of logo im looking for.  Its a 80s 90s fluro surf vibe theme im after along the lines of this design with the jaggy edges but id like it in fluro pink/yellow.  How do I better convey this to my designer ? 

Appreciate any help

Thanks

26E40CD8-BC6C-4670-96DA-3AA2A05BAC68.png

1 hour ago, wildvintage said:

Hello,  Im new to Fiverr and I am looking for a designer to make me logos for my small business.  I have examples of what I want done and I have purchased my first design to be made.  I didn't realise the stars and grading system of the site and although my designer is pleasant I don't really think they have the experience I need for my logo.  I paid $30 but think I will probably end up writing the money off and starting again.

Looking through the options for logo design many of the adverts are the same and Im finding it hard putting into words the type of logo im looking for.  Its a 80s 90s fluro surf vibe theme im after along the lines of this design with the jaggy edges but id like it in fluro pink/yellow.  How do I better convey this to my designer ? 

Appreciate any help

Thanks

Do you accepted the delivery??

if your designer is pleasent and you want to work with her then why not you tell him that you don't like it and tell him do it again exactly what are you want