How long does it take fiverr team to review and get back to my restricted account of no warnings?

littlecorvidae

Question

Hello,

five days ago a client insisted on sending me images through email, we set up a payment on fiverr and I had him send images through email but still did everything on fiverr. Which I think that’s where I did wrong. 
the day of, my account for restricted and I didn’t received any warnings whatsoever. I checked my account and checked my email inbox, nothing, no warnings. I never received the “three warnings” fiverr FAQ mentioned. 

I reached out to the support center and told them my situation and they said my account will be reviewed by a team, which they said they’ll get back to me “soon”. And I just want to know how soon is “soon”? I’m currently a college student and is using freelance to support myself and an underaged sister who is being abused and starved so this is very urgent, if anything I’m considering starting on another freelance website but I’m very hesitant Bc I’ve been on fiverr for over a year and is a level two seller…

please help, thank you.

3 answers to this question

Restriction - means the account is partially disabled. The customer, either buyer or seller, can access the account, withdraw funds, complete ongoing orders, and review their order history. They cannot place or receive new orders, nor can they communicate with other customers through inbox messages.  Seller's Gigs will not show on the marketplace, and buyers will not be able to place new orders. 

Once an account is temporarily disabled, the customer will need to wait for the trial period which can take upwards of 90 days to be completed to know if their account will be restored or permanently disabled. 

Note: Customer Support cannot influence the result of this review, nor can they update the user on the review's end date. 

The above is from the Help Centre.