The only messages I get are *********** people who want to use my Upwork account

chrisellerwpseo

I joined Fiverr a few days ago to earn extra money.

I’m a professional with several years and 20,000 hours’ experience at what I do.

I was very excited when my Gmail inbox showed a new email from Fiverr “You’ve received messages from Nnnnnn.

Cool! A gig already! I clicked the “View and Reply” link in the Gmail, and ended up at my Fiverr Messages page. The email was from a user who asked me to click on a link to a TXT file in Fiverr that told me how the user was *********** and they would pay me $ 150 a month if I let them use my US Upwork account. The message was much longer but that was the idea. And I don’t have an Upwork account.

Today, about three days later my Fiverr Messages page has FIVE of these messages from five different users.

But, I don’t have any real offers to buy my professional services.

And if I mark these emails as Spam in GMail then if anyone ever does send me a real offer for what I do I won’t know about it.

Does anybody know how to set Fiverr to not allow BS emails like this to be sent to me?

Does anybody know how to set Fiverr to ONLY allow real emails to be sent to my Gmail?

Thank you for your help.

Chris

BTW Because once in a while I’m a nice person I let these *********** guys know all they need to do is pay less than 20 USD a month to get a US based Windows VPS server and do what ever they want online from the US that way. I just saved them each 130 a month! 🙂

Mod Note: Country/region reference removed. Screenshot removed. Please remove the username before reposting.

Ew7X4mN.thumb.jpg.66180f6bdd61988ffbaec584ab7e8bb5.jpg

The answer is in the mod note above. Don’t name any users even if they are spammers.

This is a common issue that won’t change just by informing people it will happen. They target new users because they hope they are desperate and will agree.