How to catch a cat?

fitrigwrites4u

This has got nothing to do with Fiverr. So admins please feel free to delete my post if this is innapropriate. But perhaps some people can give me a better advice.

This is the advice I got from some people (they all gave me the same advice):

Use food (e.g: fish) as a bait, but it didn´t work as the cat knows I want to catch him, and he only comes to the food when I am not around.

I am in the country side at the moment. In my country stray cats are super rare. But I saw one stray cat and I want to catch him because he has some wounds. I want to take him to a vet. TIA.

PS: I have a lot of experiences helping my friends saving stray dogs (in Thailand, Romania, etc) but never caught a cat. Dogs are much easier to catch.

LOL. It could be boring sometimes in the country side because not many things happen. We used to live in the capital city (Budapest), but then we moved out because we wanted to have dogs and we wanted the dogs to be free running around on the land. I have experiences dealing with stray dogs, even the aggressive ones. I can pass through a bunch of aggressive dogs with no problem. It may be hard to believe, but when I must pass by/through a bunch of aggressive dogs, I just do it and I keep my chin up while walking (I don´t assume anything - I get rid of the thought that they will bite me) with confident and they won´t touch me 🙂