Any Suggestions?

Guest jlgoff

Guest jlgoff

Hi, I am a beginner here at Fiverr. I am familiar with the various writing, stages before writing, and editing structures and processes, but don’t know how to make a gig that sounds good to other people. I have a list of questions, and if you guys could take the time to answer them, that would be great for me.

Questions:

What should I do to make my gig sound amazing?

What should I charge as a noob on the scene?

What should I say in the description?

What should I put in the instructions?

How do I define my target audience?

How do I persuade people to choose me over many others?

How do I get people interested into my gig?

Note: I would like to thank everybody who answers in advance, as I will take suggestions from everybody.

Just so everybody knows, my username and my pseudonym is the same as my real name: they are not separate, so please don’t ask where I came up with such a, “fake name,” my name is German from my German mother who adopted me after marrying my biological mom. I was born as Jacob L. Morin, and now my name is legally Jacob L. Goff. If you look hard enough, you’ll find my original pseudonym from when I was published was my middle name first, then my first name as the middle name, and then Goff: Levi J. Goff. I then had many others because I didn’t want to confuse the readers about what they were reading based on having my name attached to it, and I since learned that people don’t care, so I contacted the agencies who published my work and they put my real name, and they also listed an “aka” section from when I wrote under different names for their submissions. I am a frequent submitter to many newspapers, newsletters, and have a high G.P.A in college, and almost nailed a 4.0 in high school, and I have close to my high school G.P.A right now in college.