Some Advice for me please, on my official Level 2 day :D

rhiannonelward

So, I got to Level 2 today, which I never thought I’d manage. I have so many orders and I hate turning work down so I am basically sleeping very little and still not earning a great deal (I’m a writer with two young kids and most of my work involves a fair bit of research. I want to raise my prices, but I’m terrified of what that will do to my customer base, I’d hate to lose everybody’s custom by thinking I’m worth more than I actually am. Does anyone feel like sharing their experience or tips with me on my Level 2 day? I’d really appreciate it, there seem to be so many writers here that earn lots more than me but there are also loads that don’t, am I getting ahead of myself?

I am not level 2 Fiverr provider yet, but I think it will all come down to testing. Each gig has different customer base which means that you need to adapt accordingly. Position yourself as a high quality provider, versus someone who does more work. If you raise prices and it has negative impact, then go back to regular price. Find what works.

You’re right, I do need to adapt accordingly. At the moment I know I’m doing it wrong, I have one gig that makes all of my money and another gig that nobody has ever ordered. I need to sort it out. Maybe I can pay a competitor to help me sort my profile and gigs out.

Thanks so much for the advice, you have great strategy and I’m sure you’ll be Level 2 very soon 🙂

Congratulations for your upgrade. @rhiannonelward

Not much of a feeling except that purple badge, priority customer support and (probably little drop in sales). Increasing the price on fiverr is a bad methodology since the people are coming here to buy for $5 - but you could drop the quality of your gigs (metaphorically speaking).