My buyer dissappeared

zen_turtle

Hi everyone, I’m fairly new to selling on Fiverr and so far my experience has been great, I’m loving it but I now seem to have come across an issue and was hoping for some advice.

A buyer who purchased my web design gig seems to have dissappeared. Communicating with them has never been smooth but he seems to have gone MIA now for 5 days. The gig is due in 2 days and I don’t know what to do. Should I just deiver it? Will I get paid?

Any advice is welcome.

Thanks,

Zen Turtle

I think that you should deliver. Sometimes buyers are very busy and don’t get back to you immediately. If you complete the work I believe that after three days it is completed automatically and you will get your money. Someone correct me if I am wrong! 🙂

This happened to me also with a web site. I had an EXTREMELY picky client and I ended up making this person a website that I would have charged most people 3000 dollars and I made a deal to do the work for 45.00. When it was time for me to finish the work they just vanished. I didnt mark the order as completed because technically it never was. I just marked it as completed today and I guess I will see if I even receive the 45.00.

I have someone who ordered two connected gigs. I delivered the first one, and he has asked for modification but, other than saying “it won’t do” he gives no clue as to what exactly is wrong. I’ve asked three times for clarification but have had no response. The two gigs are due to deliver in three days. I don’t know if he’s disappeared, busy or just not taking notice of my queries.

I always deliver fast because my gigs are with 24h delivery.

After 3 days the order is complete.

If the buyer request a modification in the last day, and you don’t deliver in time, it only appear the you’re LATE.

You can deliver even after that day and close the deal.