FRAUD DONE BY A BUYER AND NO SUPPORT FROM FIVERR SERVICE CENTRE

nidashaikh9

Hi fellow freelancers, 

I was a full-time freelancer on fiverr and made good living out of it until it turned out to be a nightmare of a platform to deal with scam buyers. I was working for this one consistent buyer as she used to use different identity on the website to make ID but i got her real name from the project briefs. She was a constant buyer of big and small services and always left good reviews. Then suddenly her attitude towards working together changed and she started exploiting our built relationship. She used to raise orders with me receive the service but do not mark the order complete for a long time and kept asking for multiple revisions. Even after submitting multiple revisions for a long duration she was never satisfied and then she used to raise a dispute to cancel the order. By giving a rightful service and working more than what I was paid for, I was no way going to cancel the order from my end and let her get the best of both worlds. Then she found a loophole in the fiverr system. She started raising dispute with her credit card company by terming the transactions she did to pay me on fiverr as a fradulent transaction and without any notice from fiverr or anywhere the money that used to get collected in my fiverr account after doing orders started getting deducted. Even for the services I gave her before and she marked them as complete and rated me for the service. Fiver blindly cancelled those orders without enquiry and transferred the money back to her. This scam she ran for quite some time and I stopped taking work for a while and went on to get a full time job because there was no support from fiverr and she was not going to stop. See the attached images for the abusive language used by her and how it was allowed on the platform without any repercussions on the buyer. 

• Like 4
  • Sad 1

Hello @nidashaikh9