Accept Button: Solution To Decrease Seller Cancellation Rates

inspirewriter

Hi, so, we’ve all come to understand and fully comprehend the new Fiverr’s level system.

For some people, its a thing of joy as they now know the criteria required to attain the Top Rated Seller status, however, for others, it’s an unprecedented development that shouldn’t have been released considering the strict penalties sellers face when they cancel orders as per the “Order Completion Rate.”

I’m a cancelation freelancer. I do not take bullsh-t or do things that are against my will just because the buyer is trying to play smart or offer low prices because they think I wouldn’t complain.

No! The cancellation button is there for a reason, and it has to be used.

In light of this, I would suggest that fiverr creates a new option that allows for sellers to ACCEPT an order before the order is placed and starts counting down

It’s time Fiverr looked into the various issues that come with canceling orders such as, “Awaiting requirements, chargebacks, silly requests, ordering what wasn’t advertised” etc. Most of these are not the fault of sellers.

With the accept button now in place, the typical buyer would surf through gigs and order from any seller they wish. The order will not officially begin until the seller approves of the requirements and clicks ACCEPT.

If the seller feels inconvenient by an order placed without his notification, he can either seek to negotiate with the buyer or outrightly cancel the order.

Canceling this way would have no effect on the seller as no orders were initially placed.

I hope Fiverr takes this into consideration. I love Fiverr, and I want to see this platform grow and become a community where the opinions of buyers and sellers are taken into consideration and treated with all fairness.

Thank you.

Rebecca.

Guest offlinehelpers

Here’s a poll you might like:
favicon.ico default-apple-touch-icon.png