I've met some ridiculously blood sucking smart scammers on Fiverr

Guest laxyaaale

Guest laxyaaale

Hi, This is my first time on fiverr forum. When I made the first order #F********* on fiverr. The seller was *********. I was excited to review my first order but what I was delivered, a copycat content. How to know the scammers on fiverr? anyone to suggest me on this? Thanks

Mod Note: It is against the forum rules to call out sellers or buyers negatively. You may report the username to Customer Support but the forum is for general advice only.

Often, it´s enough already to simply right-click+google the profile and gig images, portfolio if available. It´s a good starting point either way. Read all reviews, obviously. If you see reviews that look fishy, click to see the profiles of the people who gave the reviews, sometimes cross-checks like that can tell you things as well.

You can filter for sellers by level and number of reviews; a higher level and many reviews make it less probable that they are scammers, but there are exceptions to that, unfortunately, so no guarantee there.

Sometimes it can be helpful to check people´s posting history on the forum too, but, of course, only a fraction of sellers post here.

Good luck next time.

Somehow I hate it when some user posted a rant, but then not long after that their account is no longer active. It´s like they don´t give a chance for others to explain that not all sellers are bad (the same like not all buyers are bad).

Especially with that type of ranting where the OP mentioned a specific username, to me it almost seems like a slander instead of the truth.

Somehow I hate it when some user posted a rant, but then not long after that their account is no longer active. It´s like they don´t give a chance for others to explain that not all sellers are bad (the same like not all buyers are bad).