No communication from buyer

essie929

Hi all,

I’m a newbie here at Fiverr and recently got my first gig. Needless to say I was very excited! I finished and sent out the illustration as per the buyers request and did that on time. I was waiting to hear feedback from the buyer but nothing. I sent out 2 emails and got no response. Is this something that happens usually? I was paid for the illustration after having to wait for more than 10 days to clear but again that was not the issue. I do not know why there hasnt been any feedback at all. Am I doing something wrong? Any suggestions? Thanks in advance

Buyers do not have to leave feedback, it is optional and they have up to 30 days (as I recall) to do so.
I have found that roughly 1 in 3 buyers do not leave feedback/reviews. Despite trying various methods of encouraging them to give me a review, this ratio never changed so I don’t even ask any more - they will leave a review if they want to.
It’s a pity they haven’t as your first reviews are very valuable but I doubt you have done anything wrong as such.

Buyers do not have to leave feedback, it is optional and they have up to 30 days (as I recall) to do so.

I have found that roughly 1 in 3 buyers do not leave feedback/reviews. Despite trying various methods of encouraging them to give me a review, this ratio never changed so I don’t even ask any more - they will leave a review if they want to.

It’s a pity they haven’t as your first reviews are very valuable but I doubt you have done anything wrong as such.

Thanks, made me feel better. Ironically I finally got a response today and my first rating.

In addition to what Eoin said, remember not to send too many messages to the buyer when asking for a review, otherwise you might annoy the buyer and get a lower rating than you deserve.

Hi,

Thanks for the advice. I sent only 2 then waited. Today I finally got my review and a message.