Account flagged due to location inconsistency

Guest smatoo2008

Question

Guest smatoo2008

Hello

My name is Mubashar Mahmood and I have been working on fiverr since 2019 with profile link as follows;

I have always worked hard to fulfill customers needs and currently I was a level 2 seller. On june 15th I asked CS few question regarding new success score system vide ticket no 11873270 which were answered by Destiny, Renly, Mason and chat was quite fine but suddenly I received an email on 22 july that myy account was under review and flagged for using false identity. And I was shocked. Perhaps this chat resulted in a deep survey of my account and was flagged without any solid reason. Mason said that it could be due to use of false name or phodo or any other ID related stuff but I have never tried any of these things since 2016 and always respected and obediently followed fivers policies.

Then I opened another ticket 11873270 on 23 july and contacted CS regarding matter and got automated answer saying

After careful review, your account has been flagged due to location inconsistencies or other activities indicating a connection to violations of our . Consequently, your participation in Fiverr's level system is permanently restricted.” Also look this ticket #11917462.

I was stunned.. I have never used any VPN on my fiverr account. I have a phonen and a laptop and I used only mobile data, or PTCL broadband for this purpose. In Pakistan usually internet is unavailable on special occasions due to security threat but I always set my account to unavailable . recently on 16-17 july , was unavailable for 2 days due to same reason.