Fiverr Desktop Notification Tone can be changeable?

sazzad0071

Question

Hey Fiverr Fan,

How are you all? I've got a little thing on my mind about our desktop notification sounds. When a buyer messages us, it's exciting, right? But sometimes, the sound feels a bit... not so sweet.

What do you think? Have you ever felt the notification tone could be nicer? Maybe it's too distracting?

I reckon it'd be cool if we could pick our own notification sounds. Something uplifting, you know? It could make chatting with clients even better!

What's your take on this? Do you think it's worth suggesting to Fiverr?

Let's chat and see what everyone thinks!

Cheers,
Mohammad Sazzad

• Like 4

8 answers to this question

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Fiverr and I’m really excited to start this journey. One thing I’ve noticed is that the desktop notification sound is quite jarring and unpleasant, even though I look forward to getting notifications. It can be quite distracting, and I was wondering if there’s any way to change or customize the notification sound to something more pleasant. I’d appreciate any tips or suggestions from more experienced users on how to handle this?

Thanks!

• Like 7

Congratulations on starting your Fiverr journey 😍!

Regarding the notification sound, I think Fiverr doesn't offer any built-in option to customize the notification sound, there are a few workarounds to help you achieve a more pleasant experience:

1. You can adjust your browser's notification settings to change the sound or disable it altogether. For example, in Google Chrome, go to Settings > Site Settings > Notifications, and toggle off the "Play sound" option.

2. Explore browser extensions like "Notification Sound Changer" (for Chrome) or "Custom Notification Sounds" (for Firefox), which allow you to customize or replace the default notification sound.