Confused about Service Offering

ocularevolution

Question

I'm a 3D generalist (modelling, texturing, animation, product/scene concepting), and I've had an account as a seller for over a year, but I've only gotten one request so far. I have my 'Category' and 'Service Type' set up as Graphics & Design > Industrial & Product Design > 3D Modelling & Rendering, and yet for a year now, nearly all of the Buyer Requests have been for CAD modelers, which I'm not. Is my current gig's 'Category' and 'Service Type' bringing in the wrong potential customers? If so, what should it be for a 3D generalist?

5 answers to this question

I'm no artist so I'm not able to advise on the right category. But perhaps look into your competitors or services similar to what you're able to offer, ideally the ones with sales already. You will be able to see in the gig page the category they placed their gigs under. I do think you placed it under the right criteria though.

4 hours ago, ocularevolution said:

but I've only gotten one request so far.

Do you mean buyer requests? This is not so much because of the service type you placed it under. Sellers with no levels really do not see a lot of buyer requests. Once a new set of buyer requests come in, they disappear from your view once 10 other no level sellers have made an offer. So its a matter of being the first one to make an offer. Once you reach Level 1 and above, you will be able to see buyer requests more regularly without it having to disappear from your view.