Is This The Right Gig For Me?

thecla_tech

Hello again,

As a newbie here, I’m coming to the forum once again for advice to determine if this is the right gig for me. I kind of feel like a toddler learning to stand in an Olympic stadium filled with high speed sprinters.

I’ve been a freelancer/contractor scientist working short-term jobs for major industries and often am required to shift location from place to place. I have never really been settled in any one “home” for very long. I just finished a couple master degree and now exploring something new here on Fiverr, where I can be creative with the skills I have acquired along the way.

Is a voice over gig the right one for me to sell?

In my career for the past 8 years, I have done quite a number of presentations and paid speeches. Another hobby of mine is performing in speech competitions where I have won prizes for my speeches. I have also participated in some videos using my voice as the voice over for the projects.

Here is the gig I just created with a video example of my voice:

favicon.icoFiverr.com fiverr-logo-new-green-9e65bddddfd33dfcf7e06fc1e51a5bc5.png

Fiverr - Freelance Services Marketplace for The Lean Entrepreneur

Fiverr is the world's largest freelance services marketplace for lean entrepreneurs to focus on growth & create a successful business at affordable costs

Could you please let me know what your thoughts are? Should I keep it, change it, or move on?

Thanks!

-Thecla

I don’t know, people sometimes do on Fiverr what they do offline, other times they do here what they can’t do in the “real world.”

For example, I met a medical doctor who writes 500-word articles. He’s good at it, he enjoys it, and he’s not doing it for the money.

Obviously, since you’re not unemployed, you have to choose delivery timelines that work with your schedule. Right now since you’re new, I recommend charging $5 for most things, maybe $10 at most.