Filter to prevent fake buyers and fake feedback sellers

macster

Hi there friends,

Once again i had to go back to Fiverr team to remove a fake feedback from a buyer who clearly ordered to damage my reputation.

Simple, i have 5 years SEO experience and own a legal license of SEO Power Suite and Long Tail Keywords Pro… received a request to research the best keywords and wit good faith i even offered 50% discount to the buyer on the Standard packages + i offered a list with all the keywords for his website a niche using the tools i mentioned above and my experience… yet without any warning and any decency from the buyer to contact me he gave me a negative feedback in just minutes after i delivered the report.

Now, honestly, not only that this is discouraging and disappointing, but c’mon, i understand to receive a bad feedback from a painting or an article that i did wrong, but to receive a bad feedback from a report done with the best SEO tools in existence is pure fake.

I am a member of most major black-hat forums to know that lots of Fiverr sellers buy and sell “fake” feedback and ratings to boost their gigs and reputation or, unfortunately worse, they request services from others to buy and give negative feedback to their competition.

Not to mention that even here on Fiverr i received spam messages with services offering to buy my gigs with fake accounts if i “make 50% with the buyer”…

In my 5 years of experience and as a seller here on Fiverr to be honest i am now sick of receiving buyers fake feedback without any decency of at least receiving any questions or complaints from the buyer.

I believe it is time that Fiverr adds a filter to help us prevent buyers based on certain characteristics.

Block buyers from ordering:

• if the buyer account is new i.e 1 month, 2 months, 3 months… 1 year.
  • if the buyer account has less then 3 or 4 or 5 stars as a buyer.
  • prevent the buyer to give feedback without seller consent or previous after-sale conversation