How does a new seller prove himself?

jgpyramids

I simply would like to hear from the experts here at Fiverr, how does one prove themselves here, there are so many gigs being produced every minute that what are the chances that my Gig will be viewed and purchase when I am just a new user and have no rating amongst my account.

May I have some tips, should I just be patient and wait for my first order which will then start rolling in sales for me, or should I try any techniques such as promoting my Gig, and if so then where? I am a SEO Expert and just need sales to prove myself, I have only been a user for less than 24 hours so this may seem desperate, but I want to get started as soon as possible. I am one of these people that is always working. Working > Partying in that sense. Please help. Thanks so much and I am already loving this Fiverr community after looking at all these forums.

Guest evpassino

Proving yourself is simple. When you get orders or inquiries, respond quickly even if it’s just to say, “thanks for your order” or “thanks for reaching out to me.” Often times buyers reach out to multiple sellers, so the faster you respond, the better you look. Then deliver quickly (but maintain quality), and do whatever your can to exceed their expectations. If they ask for things beyond you gig description, do what you can to oblige, within reason.

Getting noticed is a different story, and it can be hard in a sea of sellers doing exactly what you do. Scope out the competition to make your gig attractive - offer faster delivery, do more for less, etc. In other words: give people a reason to try you out. With no reviews, buyers are taking a little bit of a risk, so they need a reason to do so. You can raise your prices (do less for more) when you start getting a steady stream of orders (when people know you’re worth it).