I am new on Fiverr

writer_cindy

Hi everyone.

i have been on freelance writing for female magazine which also includes female related topic, examples are Obesity, Pregnancy; dating and the likes. I have written various press reviews for politicians both in colleges and in various communities. So recently, i decided to join Fiverr and within hours, i got my First message from a seller asking me to give Him/Her a sample article for free before he starts business with me. I am a professional writer and i am not an emotional one one who does her work based on passion and not money. But instead of coming out straight to me he decided to use deceptive methods that would not help the both of us.

Please buyers lets be sincere in all we do, because for someone that is into writing quality articles for you to enjoy and which would be SEOptimized i think you should be sincere and take us serious.

Thanks

Welcome to Fiverr, and sad to see you have a negative experience this soon. Don’t worry though, you’ll soon have much better customers.

It’s often tricky when people as for free articles, translations, samples or “tests of your ability” because that can easily turn into making you do work for free. I had similar cases in the past, and I always say that I do not do free tests; either pay for a Gig or if you insist I will translate a random online newspaper article I choose, so you can gauge my style and ability.

You can trust buyers, but be aware of tricks that are used to make you give them free work:

• Claiming others on Fiverr will do it, to peer-pressure you into accepting
  • Claiming that it is a must for quality (and not accepting the translated article)
  • Claiming that they have “many orders waiting” but just need the test done