Advice on getting my 1st client?

ciscodeleon

Question

Hello. I am very new to Fiverr and I'm hoping to get a client ASAP. I've looked the resources and also advertised my fiverr account around my social media circles but up till now I am not getting anyone who I can work with.

I don't know if i'm doing something wrong, if there is help that fiverr can give in getting the first client, or if the community can help bring someone over. Is it ok to have some advice or help on this?

• Like 17

11 answers to this question

• Try to start from low competitive keywords
  • Use same keyword in title and multiple times in the description
  • high quality and relevant gig images with less text or video is more preferable 
  • Try to be online more n more
  •  Share ur gig everywhere and try to bring clients from outside of plateform
  • Like 10
  • Thanks 1

9 hours ago, queen_pak said:
  • Try to start from low competitive keywords
  • Use same keyword in title and multiple times in the description
  • high quality and relevant gig images with less text or video is more preferable 
  • Try to be online more n more
  •  Share ur gig everywhere and try to bring clients from outside of plateform

Do you have any suggestion for low competitive keywords?

• Like 10
  • Up 1

11 hours ago, ciscodeleon said:

Hello. I am very new to Fiverr and I'm hoping to get a client ASAP. I've looked the resources and also advertised my fiverr account around my social media circles but up till now I am not getting anyone who I can work with.

I don't know if i'm doing something wrong, if there is help that fiverr can give in getting the first client, or if the community can help bring someone over. Is it ok to have some advice or help on this?

Hello too

Read this article and ignore info on Buyer Requests

• Like 12

10 hours ago, queen_pak said:

Try to be online more n more