Fed Up Already (12 hours)

crazygurrrl

Posted my first ‘gig’ last night. wake up to an email;

"The image you are using to represent your Gig has been flagged for copyright infringement. Please replace your Gig image, keeping in mind that all images must be your original work and made in the same standard and quality as the results you will be providing to your customers. Using a stock image, a random photo from the Internet or an image that you bought from a different seller, may mislead buyers. This can lead to negative reviews and cancellations from buyers"

The painting is MINE. I am an artist. I have been selling online since 2000. I sell on other sites. I cannot infringe MY OWN copyright. How can I sell an image if they won’t allow me to post the image? Replace the image with WHAT? How can I sell the print if I can’t show people what they are getting? I was going to use this site to sell digital images of my work, but obviously won’t bother if I am going to get this hassle every time.

Is all this extra work and hassle worth it for 5 bucks I wonder?

Guest matt_garry

You are fed up already? I assume you had more bumps in the road selling your art online then a simple photo getting taken down. Have faith and be as determined and hopeful as you are on other sites and you will be fine. simply contact Customer Support they will help you:) and its not $5 its $4:)